Roman Catholic Diocese of Chingleput

Transfer List 2017

Ref Circular/B: 01/2017

May 06, 2017


Dear Rev Fathers

Greetings of Peace and Joy of the Risen Lord!

Considering the pastoral needs and welfare of the Diocese and after careful consultation, reflection and prayer, I am pleased to make the following transfers and appointments for the year 2017.  These new appointments will take effect on or before 31st May 2017.

Kindly consider this common circular as official.


PARISHES                                                    PARISH PRIESTS

Chromepet                                                   Fr. Gnanamuthu A

Elapakkam                                                   Fr. Immanuel Stephen J

Iyyappanthangal                                          Fr. Stanly Chinnadurai A

K.K.Pudur                                                    Fr. Sylvester Pradeep C

Covelong                                                     Fr. Amulraj S

Madurantagam                                            Fr. Raji D

Muttukadu                                                   Fr. Augustin Devadoss S

Old Perungalathur                                      Fr. Amlorpavaraj K.C

Panrutti                                                       Fr. Maria Anbu D

Pappanallur                                                Fr. Maria Franklin Prabu S

Pathur                                                        Fr. Lawrance L

Perungalathur                                            Fr. Issac C

Porur - Nugumbal                                       Fr. Arul Xavier SDM

Sriperumbudur                                           Fr. Lawrance Rajesh M



Athur (from R.Palayam)                             Fr. Chinnappar G (in addition to youth & Labour Commission)

Kannagi Nagar (from Sholinganallur)        Fr. Edel Navis N

Thirusulam (from Meenambakkam)           Claretians


Acharapakkam Shrine                               Fr. Alexander M

Alandur                                                     Fr. Ruban SDM

Chingelput Cathedral                                Fr. Suresh Kumar T.A, Fr. Dominic Savio SDM

Chromepet                                                Fr. Suresh Jesudoss

Covelong                                                  Fr. Gabriel A

Mamallapuram                                          Religious

Mambakkam                                             Religious                    

Meenambakkam                                       Fr. Philip Alexander A

Neerpair                                                   Religious

Padappai                                                 Fr. George F

Palavakkam                                             Fr. Baranibas A, Religious

Pallavaram                                              Fr. John Carmel M

Sendivakkam                                          Religious

St. Thomas Mount                                  Fr. Amulraj K, Fr. Ravi Joseph L

St. Thomas Mount National Shrine         Fr. Jesu Jerome Raja S

Tambaram                                               Fr. Vinoth Kumar X, Fr. Vincent Nathan A

Thandalam                                              Religious

Thatchoor                                               Religious



Pastoral Centre                                      Fr. Lucas Raj

Vice rector- Minor Seminary                   Fr. Victor Vinoth F

Secretary to the Bishop                          Fr. Selvam Rayappan

Spiritual Director -Tambaram                  Fr. Christian - Tuticorin

Spiritual director- National Shrine           Fr. Joe OMI

Assisting in the Tribunal office                Fr. Dominic Savio SDM

Assisting in the Property office               Fr. Jayaraj R

Evangelization Commission                    Fr. Lawrance L

Health Commission                                 Fr. Maria Anbu D

Evening Schools                                     Fr. Raji D

Social Communication                            Fr. Stanly Chinnadurai A


Vicariate of Mount Carmel                      Fr. Augustin Devadoss S

Vicariate of Our Lady of Fatima             Fr. Michael Raj A



Fr. Sebastian George                            Austria

Fr. Edwin Lawrance                               ML studies – Residence at Nemilicherry

Fr. Chinnapparaj                                   England



Fr. Terry Stephen

Fr. Raphael V


The Vicars Forane are kindly requested to be present at the time of taking charge and sign the registers, the financial books and the inventories kept in the parishes. Kindly follow the canonical procedure while assuming the canonical possession of the assigned ministry. I wish to thank all the priests for having accepted the transfers and for cooperating with the pastoral mission of the Diocese.

God bless you

With kind regards

Yours Fraternally in Our Lord     


+ Most Rev. Dr. A. Neethinathan                                    Rev. Fr. K. Roch Ignatius

   Bishop of Chingleput                                                  Chancellor

Location Map


Copyright © 2018 Roman Catholic Diocese of Chingleput All rights reserved. Powered by Boscosoft